Sync for iCloud Drive®

A file manager for Apple iCloud Drive ® on Android.

Manage files stored on Apple iCloud® from your Android® device

Sync for iCloud Drive® is a fast and easy-to-use app that lets you manage files stored in your Apple iCloud® storage directly from you Android® device.

Download from the Google Play Store, FREE.

Features

Secure login

2 factor authentication and 2SA is supported out-of-the-box. Thus, there is no need to generate an app specific password to log in.

Background sync

Download and uploading of files are managed in the background so that you can use other apps while downloading/uploading.

Secure syncing

By using an encrypted connection between you and Apple’s iCloud service, all data transferred between you and the iCloud service is secure.

More information

Can I login using an app-specific password?

App-specific passwords are not supported for the time being. However, you may use your normal password to log in.

What type of user accounts are supported?

In order to use this app, you must have set up your iCloud account to use 2 factor authentication or 2SA. You must also ensure that iCloud storage has been set up on your account.

The app says that my iCloud account is not supported

Whilst we try to support as many account types as possible, we sometimes run into account setups which are not yet supported by the app.

Before logging in, make sure that 2FA has been set up and that iCloud web storage has been enabled for your account.

Can I create a new account from the app?

Creation of new Apple iCloud accounts are not yet supported within the app. If you wish to create a new Apple iCloud account, you may do so from the following address: iCloud

I forgot my password

You can reset your password from the iCloud website. Resetting of your Apple iCloud password from the app is not yet supported.

How does the app work and is it safe?

Sync for iCloud connects directly to Apple web servers and does not make use of any intermediate services. This ensures that connections are safe and login information is not distributed to third parties except for Apple.

Upon successful login, you will receive a login notification email if you have opted for such a service. This is normal following a new login.

If you have any further queries, feel free to reach out to us via the contact us page.